Marketing Genius?

ba-vomit-yessssss-cropped-002

ba-vomit-yessssss-cropped-001

So recently I had the chance to run an ad on top music sites like Rolling Stone, MTV, etc but something started to concern me. I became worried that no one would click the ads simply because I look like every other douche bag artist using a serious pose, and a cliche song title. I know I wouldn’t click on an ad that had a real (serious pose) picture of me using a song title like “Show You My Love”. I thought about what type of an ad I would actually click on, and this is what I came up with! Now that’s an ad I would click!
 
I was thinking it was a long-shot that the ad would actually be approved, but holy shit they (reverbnation) actually sent the ad out like that!!! I went on rollingstone.com (disabling my adblock) and started to hit refresh until it happened…. Ha ha ha ha!!! YES! IT WORKED!!! Maybe just maybe if people clicked through they would play the other songs and hear that I’m not that bad, who knows. I’ll post more if this actually goes somewhere…. Stay tuned.
Leave a Reply

